2006 Northern Territory Institute of Sport Awards

NTIS Volunteer Recognition Awards

Sue Gardiner Judo Bradley Fong Judo

June Voukolos Tenpin Bowling

Dalmain Hartley Cycling **Andrew Forrest** Weightlifting Coral Quinell Weightlifting Mark Davies **Swimming** Scott Bevis Hockey Edward O'Brien Hockey David Skippings Hockey Chantrelle Carey Hockey PJ Mabasa Hockey Melissa Hall Hockey Lawn Bowls Jan Palazzi John Pyper Cycling Cherry Harvey **Athletics** Leanne Southam Netball Belinda Scanlon Netball **Brenton Toy** AFL

National Club Recognition Awards

Joseph Egan Western Force Rugby Union Karyn Bailey AIS Canberra Darters Netball

National Squad Recognition Awards

Alyce Casilli Netball Callan Richardson Cricket

Rebecca Simpson Tenpin Bowling Bruno Maglieri Tenpin Bowling

Desmond Abbott Hockey Nathan Edwards Hockey

Stefan Dippel Rugby League Nick Keen Rugby League

Karyn Bailey Netball Julie Woerner Cricket

Andrew McArthur Tenpin Bowling

Heather Langham Hockey
Maria Tsoukalis Weightlifting

National Team Representative Awards

Ashlee Brown Tennis
Nancy Ferguson Tennis
Kim Bruyn Netball

Amy Hardy Weightlifting Rebecca Brooke Weightlifting Crystal Attenborough Athletics Matt King Cycling

Rugby Union Joseph Egan

Kelly Fong Judo

Ronald Voukolos Tenpin Bowling Tenpin Bowling Jayde Flanagan

Joel Carroll Hockey Adrian Lockley Hockey Travis Carroll Hockey Kane Richardson Cricket Tennis Adil Hakeem

Daniel Johnston Mountain Biking Michelle Halprin **Tenpin Bowling**

Melanie Hall Wheelchair Basketball

Foster's Australia NTIS Squad Athletes of the Year

Joseph Anderson AFL Ashlee Brown Tennis Chloe Alderman Netball

Matthew O'Brien **Rugby Union** Rebecca Simpson Tenpin Bowling Aimee Mullins Hockey - Female Desmond Abbott Hockey - Male Rugby League Jack Ralph

Tom Scollay Cricket Rebecca Brooke Weightlifting Luke Gould Cycling

Boost Juice Award for Athlete Career Education 'Boost Your Career'

Simone Liddy Hockey

Carbine Club NTIS National Team Athlete of the Year

Desmond Abbott Hockey

Carbine Club NTIS National Individual Athlete of the Year

Andrew McArthur **Tenpin Bowling**

Carbine Club NTIS International Team Athlete of the Year Award

Crystal Attenborough **Athletics**

NTIS International Individual Athlete of the Year Award

Matt King Cycling